January 7, 2021

Dear EPS Families,

I want to make you aware of modifications to the instructional calendar that will occur during January and February.

As you know, there are two upcoming federal holidays in January and February; Martin Luther King Jr. Day on Monday, January 18 and Presidents Day on Monday, February 15. Without adjustments to the instructional calendar, students on schedule A will lose these two days of in-person learning.

To correct this, we are making short-term modifications to the calendar that will better balance the total number of in-person learning days between students on schedule A and those on schedule B.

Changes: Week of January 18-22 

  • Students on schedule A will attend school in-person on Tuesday, January 19 and Wednesday, January 20.
  • Students on schedule B will attend school in person on their regular days of Thursday, January 21 and Friday, January 22.

Changes: Week of February 15-19 

  • Students on schedule A will attend school in-person on Tuesday, February 16 and Wednesday, February 17
  • Students on schedule B will attend school in person on their regular days of Thursday, February 18 and Friday, February 19.

I am hopeful that having this information now will assist you in planning any childcare or other family needs.

Please be advised that the above-mentioned modifications are conditional. We are closely watching local and state data on the virus transmission rates and may need to adjust our plans at any time if the situation warrants.

I cannot thank you enough for your partnership with Edmond Public Schools. Your support is needed now more than ever.

Sincerely,